Skip to main content

Hospice CalgaryGrief Centre

Donate Button

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Search
The Hospice Calgary Team
The Team Behind the Mission

Hospice Calgary team members serve our clients and patients through our two centres of care: Sage Centre and Rosedale Hospice. Hospice Calgary employees and experienced volunteers are committed to our mission: to help families and individuals achieve support, hope and well-being through compassionate end-of-life and bereavement care.

We proudly live our values every day, with clients, employees, colleagues and our community.

Announcement from the board: Appointment of Executive Director, Fiona McColl

Meet the Hospice Calgary Team

Executive Director

   Fiona McColl                                                Executive Director


Elaine Crowell Director, Finance
Lisa D'Arcy Administrative Assistant, Sage Centre
Allen Kroeker Operations Manager
Vicki Tang-Sopchyshyn                             Executive Assistant
Marie Wong Manager of Volunteer Services

Marketing & Fund Development

Patricia Lee Director, Fund Development
Sally Mansour (on leave) Director, External Relations
Carrie Beaudry             Events Coordinator
Merlyn D'Souza Finance & Donor Entry Clerk
Nicholas Nyandoro Database Contractor
Melissa Watamanuk                               Manager of Fund Development

Counselling and Program Services

Nadine Gariepy-Fisk Director, Children's Grief Centre
Elaine Munce Director, Community Hospice Services
Laura Coatsworth Counsellor
Chantal Côté Counsellor
Nicole Kuchle Kitchen Attendant, Sage Centre
Kari Hoellwarth Intake Coordinator
Shawna Maynard Living with Cancer Program Coordinator
Kathy Bach Patterson Counsellor
Shanna Shepherd Counsellor
Karen Yakimchuk Counsellor
Rebca Zawde Counsellor

Rosedale Hospice

Dr. Kim Finvers                                          Medical Director
Erin Forsyth Director, Clinical Care
Kristy Gauld Dyer Spiritual Care Coordinator
Rebecca DeLong Lead Cook, Rosedale Hospice
Zandra Delorme Administrative Assistant
Kim Musselwhite Clinical Nurse Educator
Yonas Woldegiorgis House Manager

Meet our Board

2019-20 Board of Directors

Kevin Barr, Chair                                      Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP
Debra Corroll President, DLC Consulting
Derek Payne Independent Businessperson
Randy Pettipas, Past Chair President, Global Public Affairs
Angela Butler, Treasurer VP & Controller, Suncor Energy Inc.
Don Chynoweth President, Stratplan Management
Gordon Dibb, Secretary Retired Co-Founder, Calfrac Well Services
Carol Howes VP, Communications and PetroLMI, Energy Safety Canada
Bernie Lee EVP Finance & CFO, Paramount Resources Ltd.
Alex MacAusland           President & CEO, Western Energy Services
Michael Waite, Vice Chair Partner, Carbert Waite LLP
Helen Wesley Executive Vice President & CFO, Enmax

Charitable Registration # 118963669 RR0001

2020 Sage Centre & Rosedale Hospice ©