The Hospice Calgary Team

We proudly live our values daily with clients, employees, colleagues and our community.

Hospice Calgary team members serve our clients and patients. We are committed to our mission: to help people find hope and well-being through the provision of compassionate support and exceptional care during advanced illness, end-of-life, and grief.

The Team Behind the Mission


Fiona McColl, Executive Director

Allen Kroeker, Operations Manager

Donna Prowse, Sr. Director of Operations

Elaine Crowell, Director of Finance

LeeAnne Alexander, Manager of Volunteer Services

Sandra Dusoswa, Administrative Assistant

Vicki Tang, Executive Assistant


Marketing and Fund Development

Kelsey Murdoch, Director of Marketing & Fund Development

Daphne You, Finance and Donor Entry Clerk

Mackenzie Butler, Events Coordinator

Merlyn D’Souza, Marketing and Fund Development Assistant

Nicholas Nyandoro, Database Contractor

Thea Hiebert, Marketing and Communications Officer

Children’s Grief Centre

Jennifer Tomlin, Program Coordinator

Kari Hoellwarth, Intake Coordinator/Program Assistant

Montana Theilgaard, Counsellor

Stephanie Viccars-Zaragoza, Counsellor

Living With Advanced Illness Centre

Ruth Kohut, Director of Living With Advanced Illness Centre

Kari Hoellwarth, Intake Coordinator/Program Assistant

Amar Chhina, Counsellor

Jessica Carroll, Counsellor

Joni Man, Social Worker

Wendi Kerr, Companion Program Coordinator

Rosedale Hospice 

Dr. Tara Pickering, Medical Director

Erin Forsyth, Director of Clinical Care

Kristy Gauld Dyer, Spiritual Care Coordinator

Catherine Schell, Nurse Clinician

Rebecca DeLong, Lead Cook

Laurel Wilson, Administrative Assistant

Yonas Woldegiorgis, House Manager

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Angela Butler, Chair – Retired

Sheri Allen, Vice Chair –  Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Atlalink

Usman Ali, Treasurer – Vice President, Parkland Fuels

Krista Pell, Secretary – Chief Human Resources Officer, AIMCo

Michael Waite, K.C., Past Chair – Partner, Carbert Waite LLP

Malik Amery – Managing Director, Prairies Corporate Finance, BMO

Bill Brunton – Principal, BBrunton Consulting

Ryan Hall – Director of Marketing, PBS Systems

Anita Perry – Retired

Mylène Tiessen – Partner, Peacock, Linder, Halt & Mack LLP

Roxanne McKendry – President & Owner, Lexicon Health & Safety Solutions